Skip to main content
HomeAwards Information

The NCBC has been honoring individuals in the bankruptcy community, and more specifically, our members, for service and leadership recognition since its inception.  Nominations are solicited every year via our awards committee.

a oa
a os
a ss
a ae
a ops
a ds


Judge Ralph H. Kelley Outstanding Achievement Award Recipients:

2023 - Eddy Emmons

2021 - Mary Louise Mitterhoff

2020 - M. Regina Thomas

2014 - Barry Lander

2011 - Glen Palman

2010 - Richard Heltzel

2007 - Wayne Wolfe

2005 - Brenda Argoe

Judge Ralph H. Kelley Outstanding Achievement Award

This prestigious award was established by a Resolution approved by the NCBC Board in 2004 in honor and memory of Judge Ralph H. Kelley, Bankruptcy Judge for the Eastern District of Tennessee. Judge Kelley died on June 24, 2004. The Resolution states that the conference’s Outstanding Achievement Award shall be known as “The Judge Ralph H. Kelley Outstanding Achievement Award” and may be awarded annually to that member of the National Conference of Bankruptcy Clerks, as voted upon by the Board of Governors, who best exemplifies outstanding achievement in the spirit and manner exemplified by Judge Ralph H. Kelley. (Note: The NCBC membership does not vote for this award.)

Court Membership Awards

2023 Court Membership Certificates (suitable for printing and framing)